Monthly Archives: March 2014

Readings for March 30-April 6, 2014

Sunday, Mar 30, Jesus and Pilate, John 18:28-40 Monday, Mar 31, The Unbelief of the People, John 12:36-43 Tuesday, Apr 1, Summary of Jesus’ Teaching, John 12:44-50 Wednesday, Apr 2, Jesus Foretells His Betrayal, John 13:21-30 Thursday, Apr 3, The … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Readings for March 23-30, 2014

Sunday, Mar 23, Peter’s Denial, John 18:12-27 Monday, Mar 24, Jesus Teaches Openly John 7:25-30 (compare John 18:20) Tuesday, Mar 25, Jesus Teaches Openly Again John 10:23-26 (compare John 18:20) Wednesday, Mar 26, The Call of Peter John 1:35-42 Thursday, … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Readings for March 16-23, 2014

Sunday, Mar 16, Foot Washing, John 13:1-17 Monday, Mar 17, Betrayal, Commandment. Denial John 13:21-38 Tuesday, Mar 18, The Way to the Father John 14:1-14 Wednesday, Mar 19, The Promised Advocate John 14:15-31 Thursday, Mar 20, The True Vine John … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Ash Wednesday Services

Ash Wednesday Services will be held at 7pm at the Glidden Presbyterian Church.  See you there! For more information on Ash Wednesday, view this Chuck Knows Church episode.

Posted in Announcements, Worship | Leave a comment

The United Methodist Committee on Relief (UMCOR) is one way United Methodists share Christ’s love, healing, and restoration with those who have experienced natural disasters, civil unrest, hunger and/or poverty.  UMCOR has produced a Lenten Devotional book, offering a glimpse … Continue reading

Link | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Readings for March 2-9, 2014

Sunday, Mar 2, Light of the World, John 9:1-41 Monday, Mar 3, Entering by the Gate John 10:1-6 Tuesday, Mar 4, Jesus is the Gate John 10:7-10 Wednesday, Mar 5, The Good Shepherd John 10:11-18 Thursday, Mar 6, The People … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , | Leave a comment