Monthly Archives: February 2014

Glidden United Methodist Church is part of the Southwest District of the Iowa Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church.  Beginning July 1, we will have a new Superintendent for our district.  See the conference website for more information.

Link | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Readings for February 23-March 2, 2014

Sunday, Feb 23, Living Water, John 7:37-52 Monday, Feb 24, The Woman Caught in Adultery John 7:53-8:11  (If using a print Bible, note the brackets around this passage.  Read the notes to see why this is.  In some translations, this … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Readings for February 16-22, 2014

Sunday, Feb 16, Bread of Life, John 6:35-59 Monday, Feb 17, Many Disciples Leave Jesus John 6:60-66 Tuesday, Feb 18, Words of Eternal Life John 6:67-71 Wednesday, Feb 19, Jesus and His Brothers John 7:1-10 Thursday, Feb 20, Jesus in … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Transforming the World…

The mission of the United Methodist Church is to create disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world. One of the ways we do this is through the work of United Methodist Missionaries. This map from the Board … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Readings for February 9-16, 2014

Sunday, Feb 9, Healing Stories, John 4:46-5:18 Monday, Feb 10, The Father and the Son John 5:18-24 Tuesday, Feb 11, The Dead Will Hear John 5:25-30 Wednesday, Feb 12, Jesus, John, and Moses John 5:31-47 Thursday, Feb 13, Feeding of … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Readings for February 2-9, 2014

Sunday, Feb 2, Woman at the Well, John 4:1-42 Monday, Feb 3, Longing for God and His Help in Distress, Psalm 42:1-3 Tuesday, Feb 4, Longing for God and His Help in Distress, Psalm 42:4-5 Wednesday, Feb 5, Longing for … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment