Monthly Archives: November 2013

November Food Drive

Throughout the month of November, we collected food for the Community of Concern food bank.  Each Sunday, the children of the church used a wagon to collect donations of food brought by the congregation, and then set the food offerings … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Hanging of the Greens

Thanks to everyone who helped decorate the sanctuary and the rest of the building for Advent.

Image | Posted on by | Tagged | Leave a comment

Readings for November 24-December 1

Read This Week: Monday, Nov 25, Four Young Israelites at the Babylonian Court, Daniel 1:1-21 Tuesday, Nov 26, Nebuchadnezzar’s Dream, Daniel 2:1-16 Wednesday, Nov 27, God Reveals Nebuchadnezzar’s Dream, Daniel 2:17-23 Thursday, Nov 28, Daniel Interprets the Dream, Daniel 2:24-35 … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Readings for November 18-24

Read This Week: Monday, Nov 18, Jeremiah’s Call, Jeremiah 1:4-19 Tuesday, Nov 19, God Pleads with Israel to Repent, Jeremiah 2:1-8 Wednesday, Nov 20, An Unfaithful People, Jeremiah 3:1-5 Thursday, Nov 21, Restoration Promised for Israel and Judah, Jeremiah 30:1-9 … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Providing Hope and Help in the Philippines

The United Methodist Church is hard at work in the Philippines, bringing relief to victims of Typhoon Haiyan. Click here to learn more, including how you can help.

Posted in Articles | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Readings for November 11-17

Monday, Nov 11, Israel’s Guilt and Punishment, Amos 3:1-8 Tuesday, Nov 12, The Day of the Lord a Dark Day, Amos 5:18-20 Wednesday, Nov 13, The Self-Indulgent Will Be Punished, Amos 6:1-8 Thursday, Nov 14, Complacent Self-Indulgent Will Be Punished, … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Readings for the Week of November 3

Read This Week: Monday, Nov 4, Elijah Ascends to Heaven, 2 Kings 2:1-12 Tuesday, Nov 5, Elisha Succeeds Elijah, 2 Kings 2:13-18 Wednesday, Nov 6, Elisha Performs Miracles, 2 Kings 2:19-25 Thursday, Nov 7, Elisha and the Widow’s Oil, 2 … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment