Monthly Archives: June 2014

Readings for June 29-July 6, 2014

Sunday, June 22, Paul Preaches, Acts 13:1-5, 13-35 Monday, June 30 Conflict in Pisidian Antioch Acts 13:44-52 Tuesday, July 1, In Iconium, Acts 14:1-7 Wednesday July 2, Healing in Lystra Acts 14:8-19 Thursday July 3, Return to (Syrian) Antioch Acts … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Celebrating the life of Don Intveld

Don Intveld’s visitation is tonight at the church.  His funeral is tomorrow (Saturday, June 21) at 1:00 p.m.  Please keep Don’s family and friends in your prayers as they say goodbye.   http://www.dahnandwoodhouse.com/fh/obituaries/obituary.cfm?o_id=2572626&fh_id=11383

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Readings for June 22-29, 2014

Sunday, June 22, Paul and Barnabas in Antioch, Acts 11:19-30 Monday, June 23, Herod Persecutes the Church Acts 12:1-5 Tuesday, June 24, Peter in Prison Acts 12:6-11 Wednesday, June 25, Peter Visits Mary’s House, Acts 12:12-19 Thursday, June 26, The … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Readings for June 15-22, 2014

Sunday, June 15 Saul and Ananias Acts 9:1-19a Monday, June 16, Saul Preaches in Damascus, Acts 9:19-22 Tuesday, June 17, Saul Escapes from the Jews, Acts 9:23-31 Wednesday, June 18 Peter in Lydda and Joppa, Acts 9:36-43 Thursday, June 19, … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Annual Conference, the yearly gathering of representatives from all the United Methodist Churches in Iowa, begins on Saturday, June 7.  It will be lived stream here: 

Link | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Readings for June 1-8, 2014

Sunday June 1 Jesus Ascends to Heaven Acts 1:1-14 Monday, The Great Commission Matthew 28:18-20 Tuesday, The Holy Spirit as Advocate John 14:25-26 and John 15:26-27 Wednesday, Receive the Holy Spirit John 20:19-23 Thursday, You Are My Witnesses Luke 24:44-49 … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , | Leave a comment