Monthly Archives: April 2014

Readings for April 27-May 4, 2014

Monday, Apr 28, Thomas’ bravery John 11:7-16 Tuesday, Apr 29, Thomas’ question John 14:1-7 Wednesday, Apr 30, Why do you believe (Nathanael) John 1:47-50 Thursday, May 1,Belief based on signs John 2:23-25 Friday, May 2, The Samaritans believe John 4:39-42 … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Holy Week Schedule

Join us for worship as we follow Jesus to the cross, and then to the empty tomb: Maundy Thursday 7pm at First Presbyterian Church in Glidden Good Friday 7pm at Glidden United Methodist Church Easter Sonrise 8am at Northland Park … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Readings for April 13-20, 2014

Sunday, Apr 13,Palm/Passion Sunday Matthew 21:1-9; John 12:12-13; Matthew 26:14-16; John 19:23-25a, Matthew 27:45-50 Monday, Apr 14, Jesus Prays for His Disciples, John 17:1-19 Tuesday, Apr 15, Jesus Prays for His Disciples, John 17:20-26 Wednesday, Apr 16, Jesus is Crucified, … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

In her sermon this morning, Pastor Lorinda referred to the song “Losing” by Tenth Avenue North.  Click here for  the official music video for the song.

Link | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Readings for April 6-13, 2014

Sunday, Apr 6, Jesus Condemned, John 19:1-16a Monday, Apr 7, A Prayer from One Who Suffers Psalm 38:9–17 Tuesday, Apr 8, Confidence in the Face of Persecution Psalm 94:16–22 Wednesday, Apr 9, The Prayer of a Servant Isaiah 50:4–9 Thursday, … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment