Tag Archives: John

Readings for May 11-18, 2014

This week’s readings focus on the “disciple whom Jesus loved,” also known as the Beloved Disciple.  According to John 21:20-24, the Beloved disciple is the author of the Gospel of John. (Or, perhaps he was the source of the testimony … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Readings for May 4-11, 2014

Sunday, May 4, Breakfast With Jesus John 21:1-14 Monday, May 5 The call of Peter John 1:35-42 Tuesday, May 6 Peter’s Faith John 6:66-69 Wednesday, May 7 Jesus washes Peter’s Feet John 13:1-11 Thursday, May 8 Peter’s Denial Predicted John … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Readings for April 27-May 4, 2014

Monday, Apr 28, Thomas’ bravery John 11:7-16 Tuesday, Apr 29, Thomas’ question John 14:1-7 Wednesday, Apr 30, Why do you believe (Nathanael) John 1:47-50 Thursday, May 1,Belief based on signs John 2:23-25 Friday, May 2, The Samaritans believe John 4:39-42 … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Readings for April 13-20, 2014

Sunday, Apr 13,Palm/Passion Sunday Matthew 21:1-9; John 12:12-13; Matthew 26:14-16; John 19:23-25a, Matthew 27:45-50 Monday, Apr 14, Jesus Prays for His Disciples, John 17:1-19 Tuesday, Apr 15, Jesus Prays for His Disciples, John 17:20-26 Wednesday, Apr 16, Jesus is Crucified, … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Readings for April 6-13, 2014

Sunday, Apr 6, Jesus Condemned, John 19:1-16a Monday, Apr 7, A Prayer from One Who Suffers Psalm 38:9–17 Tuesday, Apr 8, Confidence in the Face of Persecution Psalm 94:16–22 Wednesday, Apr 9, The Prayer of a Servant Isaiah 50:4–9 Thursday, … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Readings for March 30-April 6, 2014

Sunday, Mar 30, Jesus and Pilate, John 18:28-40 Monday, Mar 31, The Unbelief of the People, John 12:36-43 Tuesday, Apr 1, Summary of Jesus’ Teaching, John 12:44-50 Wednesday, Apr 2, Jesus Foretells His Betrayal, John 13:21-30 Thursday, Apr 3, The … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Readings for March 23-30, 2014

Sunday, Mar 23, Peter’s Denial, John 18:12-27 Monday, Mar 24, Jesus Teaches Openly John 7:25-30 (compare John 18:20) Tuesday, Mar 25, Jesus Teaches Openly Again John 10:23-26 (compare John 18:20) Wednesday, Mar 26, The Call of Peter John 1:35-42 Thursday, … Continue reading

Posted in Weekly Readings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment